- Associated Press - Saturday, March 19, 2016

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - The federal government has approved public assistance for a northeastern Oklahoma county affected by December’s storms and flooding.

Fallin’s office announced Friday resources would be available to help with storm recovery expenses in Ottawa County.

The federal funds may be used to assist cities, counties and rural electric cooperatives with infrastructure repairs, debris removal and costs associated with storm damage and floods.

Forty-one counties were previously approved for public assistance: Adair, Alfalfa, Beckham, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Cherokee, Coal, Comanche, Cotton, Craig, Custer, Delaware, Dewey, Grady, Grant, Greer, Harmon, Haskell, Hughes, Jackson, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Latimer, McCurtain, McIntosh, Major, Mayes, Muskogee, Noble, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Osage, Pittsburg, Pushmataha, Roger Mills, Sequoyah, Tilman, Washita and Woods.

Fallin also has appealed for individual assistance for homeowners, renters and business owners in nine counties.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide