- Associated Press - Monday, March 21, 2016

MADISON, Wis. (AP) - Gov. Scott Walker has signed a bill designating portions of southern Wisconsin highways the Frank Lloyd Wright Trail.

The trail runs through Kenosha, Racine, Milwaukee, Waukesha, Jefferson, Dane, Iowa, Sauk and Richland counties. The state Department of Transportation will use $50,000 from the Department of Tourism to build signs along the trail directing travelers to specific Wright attractions.

Walker signed the bill Monday at Taliesin, Wright’s Spring Green estate.

Wright was born in 1867 in Richland Center. He was considered one of the most influential architects of the first half of the 20th century.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide