- Associated Press - Monday, March 28, 2016

NEW ORLEANS (AP) - Four more parishes have been added to a presidential disaster declaration that followed recent historic flooding in Louisiana.

Sen. David Vitter’s office said Monday that the latest additions are Jackson, Rapides, Red River and Sabine parishes.

The disaster declaration makes public assistance available for people and small businesses.

Previously approved parishes are: Allen, Ascension, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Claiborne, DeSoto, Grant, LaSalle, Livingston, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Richland, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Union, Vernon, Washington, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn.



To register for disaster assistance:


Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide