By Associated Press - Thursday, March 3, 2016

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. (AP) - South Dakota’s Nicole Seekamp has been named Summit League Women’s Basketball Player of the Year.

The senior guard leads the league in three-point field goal percentage (.444), assists (6.2) and steals per game (2.2). She also ranks in the top-20 nationally in both assists and steals per outing.

South Dakota State’s Clarissa Ober captured Defensive Player of the Year honors, and Oral Roberts’ Faith Ihim was named the Sixth Woman of the Year. SDSU’s Madison Guebert took home the Freshman of the Year award with South Dakota’s Caitlin Duffy was named Transfer of the Year.

Coyotes head coach Amy Williams earned her second consecutive Coach of the Year honor.

Copyright © 2022 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide