- Associated Press - Thursday, May 12, 2016

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) - The Nebraska Auto Racing Hall of Fame will induct seven members at its October banquet.

New members announced Thursday are Marlin Bogner of Kearney, Noel Chadd of Lincoln, Fred Garbers of Columbus, Tom Gutowski of Omaha, John Larson of Lincoln, C.B. “Pop” Miller of Gothenburg and Tim Schulz of Lincoln.

Bogner has won multiple national drag racing titles since the 1970s. Chadd was a sprint car owner and crew chief from 1975 to 2008. Garbers was an owner for about 40 years. Gutowski has been a driver, promoter and official since the 1970s.

Larson was an owner for some 50 years. Miller owned sprint cars and competed in the California Racing Association from 1953-75. Schulz regularly went 300 mph on the Bonneville Salt Flats in his MacKichan/Schulz streamliner.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide