- Associated Press - Saturday, May 21, 2016

FARGO, N.D. (AP) - The men’s and women’s winners of the 12th annual Fargo Marathon have crossed the finish line.

Sammy Malakwen led the men’s group with a time of 2 hours, 26 minutes and 6 seconds, and Semehar Tesfaye was the women’s champion with a time of 2 hours, 37 minutes and 27 seconds.

Malakwen is from Two Harbors, Minnesota, and Tesfaye is from Minot, North Dakota.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide