- Associated Press - Sunday, May 22, 2016

LANSING, Mich. (AP) - Michael McCullough, executive editor and general manager of the Battle Creek Enquirer, was elected president of the Michigan Associated Press Media Editors association for 2016-17 at the group’s annual convention Sunday.

Ann Williams, news director at WSGW-AM in Saginaw, was named president-elect.

Walt Zerlaut, news director at WGHN-FM in Grand Haven, was elected to a three-year term as director, representing Small-Market Radio.

The following directors also serve on the board, with terms expiring in 2018:

At-large, representing newspapers from all circulation divisions: Walter Middlebrook, assistant managing editor/metro, The Detroit News.

Representing newspapers with a daily circulation over 50,000: Don Wyatt, vice president/news, Michigan Group at Digital First Media.

Representing newspapers with a daily circulation of 15,001-50,000: Matt Seward, managing editor, Cadillac News.

Representing newspapers with a daily circulation up to 15,000: Patti Klevorn, managing editor, Ludington Daily News.

Representing Large-Market TV: Ron Savage, anchor/investigative reporter, WJBK-TV, Detroit.

Representing Small-Market TV: Steve Asplund, anchor, WLUC-TV, Marquette.

Representing Large-Market Radio: Vincent Duffy, news director, Michigan Radio.

The Associated Press is a not-for-profit news cooperative serving 1,400 newspapers and 5,000 broadcast stations in the United States.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide