- Associated Press - Tuesday, May 31, 2016

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) - Gov. Mike Pence has named the 2016 winners of the Mr. and Miss Indiana Math and Science awards for high school students.

Eric Baeza of Fort Wayne and Jasmine Kalia of Indianapolis were awarded the titles of Mr. and Miss Math. Sabin Karki and Tingyue Cui, both of Terre Haute, were named Mr. and Miss Science.

The awards were announced by Pence on Wednesday. Each winner will receive a $1,000 college scholarship.

The students were nominated earlier this school year and chosen winners by a panel of science and math educators and professionals.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide