- Associated Press - Friday, May 6, 2016

SANTA CLARA, Calif. (AP) - The San Francisco 49ers waived offensive lineman Jordan Devey, kicker Corey Acosta, running back Kendall Gaskins and quarterback Dylan Thompson on Friday.

The team made the moves to create roster room for their draft picks who signed four-year contracts Friday: defensive linemen Ronald Blair and DeForest Buckner, wide receiver Aaron Burbridge, offensive linemen Fahn Cooper and John Theus, quarterback Jeff Driskel, cornerbacks Prince Charles Iworah and Rashard Robinson and running back Kelvin Taylor.

In addition, 12 undrafted rookie free agents signed three-year contracts.



AP NFL website: https://www.pro32.ap.org and AP NFL Twitter feed: https://www.twitter.com/AP_NFL

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide