- Associated Press - Saturday, November 26, 2016

PARADISE ISLAND, Bahamas (AP) - Reigning NCAA champion Villanova and Arizona will headline next year’s Battle 4 Atlantis.

The tournament announced its eight-team field for 2017 on Friday, the final day of this year’s event. It also includes power-conference teams North Carolina State, Purdue and Tennessee.

Northern Iowa, SMU and Western Kentucky round out the field.

The tournament, played in a temporary arena in a ballroom at the Atlantis resort, will be played during the Thanksgiving holiday from Nov. 22-24, 2017.

This year’s field featured three ranked teams in No. 10 Louisville, No. 20 Baylor and No. 24 Michigan State. Baylor rallied from 22 down to beat Louisville in Friday’s championship game.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide