- Associated Press - Wednesday, October 19, 2016

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - The University of Texas-Arlington is the pick to win the Sun Belt Conference basketball title in a poll of conference head coaches.

Defending champion Arkansas-Little Rock is picked to finish second in the poll released Wednesday.

Georgia State is picked third, followed by Georgia Southern, Coastal Carolina, South Alabama, Louisiana-Lafayette, Louisiana-Monroe, Troy, Arkansas State at 10th, Appalachian State and Texas State.

UTA’s Kevin Hervey is the preseason choice as Player of the Year and is joined on the preseason All-Conference team by teammate Erick Neal, Devin Carter of Arkansas State, Tookie Brown of Georgia Southern and Marcus Johnson Jr. of Little Rock.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide