- Associated Press - Thursday, September 1, 2016

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Eight past coaches have been named to the selection committee for the Broyles Award, which honors the top assistant coach in college football.

Officials also announced Thursday that the Frank and Barbara Broyles Foundation will take over control of the award. From 2003 to 2015, the Broyles Award had partnered with the Little Rock Rotary Club.

The former coaches added to the selection committee include Lou Holtz - whose coaching stops included Arkansas - along with John Robinson, Mike Bellotti, Jim Donnan, RC Slocum, Pat Dye, Frank Beamer and Gary Pinkel.

Last year’s Broyles Award went to Oklahoma offensive coordinator Lincoln Riley.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide