- Associated Press - Friday, September 9, 2016

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) - Eight candidates have qualified to be listed on the Nov. 8 general election ballot in Mississippi.

The Mississippi Secretary of State’s Office on Friday announced the candidates as:

- Hillary Clinton, Democratic Party;

- Donald J. Trump, Republican Party;

- Darrell Castle, Constitution Party;

- Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente, American Delta Party;

- Jim Hedges, Prohibition Party;

- Gary Johnson, Libertarian Party;

- Jill Stein, Green Party; and

- Barbara Dale Washer, Reform Party.

All of the candidates, except Washer, paid a $2,500 qualifying fee. Washer was not required to pay because she filed her papers before the effective date of the statute requiring the fee to be paid.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide