- Associated Press - Wednesday, April 12, 2017

LAKE CHARLES, La. (AP) - Three finalists have been selected to replace McNeese State University President Philip Williams, who announced his retirement in January.

The Board of Supervisors for the University of Louisiana System hopes to have a new leader in place prior to June 30, Williams’ last day. Williams has led the university the past seven years.

The McNeese State University Search Committee Tuesday selected Neil Aspinwall, chancellor of SOWELA Technical Community College; Daryl Burckel, professor and head of the Accounting, Finance and Economic department at McNeese; and Jeanne Daboval, provost and vice president for academic and student affairs at McNeese, for the board to consider.

The board will meet April 20 in Baton Rouge to interview the finalists and select a president.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide