- Associated Press - Thursday, August 17, 2017

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) - Six West Virginia educators have been chosen for Teacher of the Year award.

The West Virginia Department of Education announced Wednesday that the finalists are Teresa Thorne of Slanesville Elementary School in Hampshire County, Tammy Ann Spangler of Ripley Middle School in Jackson County, Kaitlin Thorsell of Washington High School in Jefferson County, Tammy J. Bittorf of Berkeley Springs High School in Morgan County, Adriane L. Manning of Wheeling Middle School in Ohio County and Leslie Lively of Short Line School in Wetzel County.

The Teacher of the Year will be announced during a ceremony on Sept. 18 at the Clay Center in Charleston. The recipient will represent West Virginia at the national level.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide