- Associated Press - Wednesday, July 12, 2017

HUNTINGTON, W.Va. (AP) - West Virginia Gov. Jim Justice has appointed three men to four-year terms on the Marshall University Board of Governors.

The university announced Tuesday they are R. Woodrow Duba of Daniels, James L. Farley of Cincinnati and Patrick J. Farrell of Huntington. Their terms expire June 30, 2021.

Duba, who replaces Dale Lowther on the board, is general manager of Beaver Coal Co. Ltd. in Beckley.

Farley succeeds Phillip Cline. Farley is president of Nursing Care Management of America Inc. in Cincinnati.

Farrell owns Service Pump & Supply in Huntington. He replaces Edward Howard III.

Marshall President Jerome A. Gilbert said he looks forward to welcoming the new members and praised the three departing members for the time and energy given to Marshall.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide