- Associated Press - Tuesday, June 13, 2017

BISMARCK, N.D. (AP) - A nominating committee has named three finalists for an opening on the North Dakota Supreme Court.

They are South Central District Judge James Hill, Northeast Central District Judge Jon Jensen and Northwest District Judge Robin Schmidt. Their names will be forwarded to Gov. Doug Burgum for consideration.

All three of the judges are graduates of the University of North Dakota School of Law.

The vacancy was created by the resignation of Justice Carol Kapsner.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide