- Associated Press - Wednesday, June 7, 2017

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) - Public members of the newly formed Ohio Aerospace and Aviation Technology Committee include academics, corporate leaders in aeronautics fields and experts in airports and flying.

State Sen. Bill Beagle, a Tipp City Republican, announced the 15 appointees Tuesday. He chairs the committee working to develop policies for enhancing the industry in Ohio.

Appointees are: David Williams, Columbus; Robert Tanner, Delaware; Terrence Slaybaugh, Vandalia; Ronald Shroder, West Chester; Vincent Russo, Dayton; Jeffrey Rolf, Brecksville; Paul Orkwis, Loveland; Maureen McFarland, Kent; John Leland, Kettering; Virgil Johnson, Wellington; Adam Holmes, Nashport; Michael Heil and Carlos Grodsinsky, both of Hinckley; Joseph Coogan, Worthington; and Tony Bailey, Dublin.

Ohio’s public universities are represented, as are corporations specializing in the fields of manned and unmanned space flight, analytics and logistics, among others.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide