- Associated Press - Wednesday, October 18, 2017

FARGO, N.D. (AP) - The North Dakota and Minnesota governors have named members of a task force that will explore options for the stalled Red River diversion project around the Fargo-Moorhead area.

The group has eight members from each state and includes representatives from the Fargo-Moorhead Diversion Authority and Richland-Wilkin Joint Powers Authority, which is suing to stop the project.

The task force is co-chaired by North Dakota Gov. Doug Burgum and Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton. The group will give recommendations by Dec. 15.

The North Dakota members are Jason Benson, Rob Bergan, Nathan Berseth, Bernie Dardis, Craig Hertsgaard, Tami Norgard, John Strand and Ken Vein.

The Minnesota members are Del Rae Williams, Heidi Durand, Joel Paulsen, Jenny Mongeau, Tim Fox, Mark Anderson, Curt Johannsen and Steve Jacobson.

The first meeting is scheduled Monday.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide