By Associated Press - Tuesday, September 22, 2020

HARTFORD, Conn. (AP) - Rhode Island and four other states have reappeared on Connecticut’s COVID-19 travel advisory, given recent upticks in cases in those locations.

As of Tuesday, anyone traveling from 35 states and territories with a positive case rate that’s higher than 10 per 100,000 residents, or a higher than 10% test positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average, are required to self-quarantine for 14 days.

Rhode Island, the only neighboring state on the list, made a brief appearance in August but was removed a week later. The other four states added Tuesday - Arizona, Minnesota, Nevada and Wyoming - had recently been dropped from the list. The quarantine requirement applies to someone visiting Connecticut for more than 24 hours. There’s an exemption for certain workers traveling on business.

The required self-quarantine period from the 35 locations also applies to someone entering New York and New Jersey.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide