Continued from page 1

“Once he’s located, the arrest warrant based upon the provisional request for extradition purposes will be executed,” he said.

Those who signed the Bilbray letter were: Republican Reps. Mark Souder of Indiana; John Culberson, Michael McCaul, Sam Johnson, Louie Gohmert, Ted Poe, Ralph M. Hall and Kenny Marchant of Texas; Marsha Blackburn, John J. “Jimmy” Duncan Jr. and David Davis of Tennessee; Howard Coble, Sue Myrick and Walter B. Jones of North Carolina; Ginny Brown-Waite and Jeff Miller of Florida; Paul Broun and Phil Gingrey of Georgia; Sam Graves and Todd Akin of Missouri; Mike D. Rogers of Alabama; Shelley Moore Capito of West Virginia; Mike Simpson of Idaho; Scott Garrett of New Jersey; Tom Tancredo of Colorado; Rodney Alexander of Louisiana; Thelma Drake of Virginia; Roscoe G. Bartlett of Maryland; and Dana Rohrabacher, Gary G. Miller, Elton Gallegly, Ed Royce, John Campbell, Wally Herger, Duncan Hunter, John T. Doolittle and Darrell Issa of California.

Rep. Heath Shuler of North Carolina was the lone Democrat to sign the letter.