First Down: NASCAR’s first Hall of Fame class

Question of the Day

Should Congress make English the official language of the U.S.?

View results

3. Bill France Sr. — NASCAR’s founder also served as its president for 24 years.

4. David Pearson — A three-time champion, his 105 victories rank second all time.

5. Cale Yarborough — He won three straight championships and 83 races; Junior Johnson would be the runner-up for this spot.


“We know we have a long ways to go, so this is the last party.”

Shortstop Jimmy Rollins after the Phillies advanced to the NLCS

blog comments powered by Disqus