Surge caused fire in rail car

Question of the Day

Is it still considered bad form to talk politics during a social gathering?

View results

Both Mr. Catoe and Mr. Feil recommended that the new fleet stay in service.

Elsewhere in the transit agency, former Metro Chief Financial Officer Peter Benjamin and former head of the Prince George’s Planning Board Elizabeth M. Hewlett were sworn in yesterday as board members.

Ms. Hewlett, who will represent Prince George’s County, was also elected chairman of the 12-member board.

The two were picked by Maryland Gov. Martin O’Malley to fill the seats vacated by Charles Deegan and Ray Briscuso.

blog comments powered by Disqus