- Associated Press - Tuesday, August 16, 2011

iTunes’ top 10 selling singles and albums of the week ending Aug. 15, 2011:


1. “Moves Like Jagger (Studio Recording from `The Voice’ Performance) (feat. Christina Aguilera),” Maroon 5

2. “Pumped Up Kicks,” Foster the People

3. “Headlines,” Drake

4. “Lighters (feat. Bruno Mars),” Bad Meets Evil

5. “Party Rock Anthem (feat. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock),” LMFAO

6. “Super Bass,” Nicki Minaj

7. “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.),” Katy Perry

8. “Tonight Tonight,” Hot Chelle Rae

9. “How to Love,” Lil Wayne

10. “I Wanna Go,” Britney Spears


1.”Watch the Throne,” Jay-Z, Kanye West

2. “Tailgates & Tanlines,” Luke Bryan

3. “21,” ADELE

4. “NOW That’s What I Call Music, Vol. 39,” Various Artists

5. “Torches,” Foster the People

6. “Young Love,” Mat Kearney

7. “Sigh No More,” Mumford & Sons

8. “Hands All Over,” Maroon 5

9. “Chief,” Eric Church

10. “Hell: The Sequel,” Bad Meets Evil


iTunes is owned by Apple Inc.

Copyright © 2016 The Washington Times, LLC.

blog comments powered by Disqus


Click to Read More

Click to Hide