- Associated Press - Wednesday, August 18, 2010

NASHVILLE, TENN. (AP) - Two-time reigning entertainers of the year Dailey & Vincent are up for 10 awards at the International Bluegrass Music Awards.

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out are next with six nominations, followed by Sam Bush, The Grascals and Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper with five apiece. The nominations were announced Wednesday in Nashville.

Dailey & Vincent received nominations for two albums: the a cappella gospel project “Singing From The Heart” and “Dailey & Vincent Sing The Statler Brothers.”

This year’s IBMA Hall of Fame inductees are the late John Hartford, a singer-songwriter, banjo and fiddle player, and the late Louise Scruggs, the pioneering business manager and wife of Earl Scruggs.

The awards will be held Sept. 30 at Ryman Auditorium.




Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide