- Associated Press - Monday, March 14, 2011

The 2011 Associated Press All-Southeastern Conference men’s basketball team released Monday, with name, school, position, height and class (u-unanimous choice to first team):


u-Chandler Parsons, Florida, F, 6-10, Sr.

u-John Jenkins, Vanderbilt, G, 6-4, So.

Terrence Jones, Kentucky, F, 6-8, Fr.

JaMychal Green, Alabama, F, 6-8, Jr.

Chris Warren, Mississippi, G, 5-10, Sr.


Brandon Knight, Kentucky, G, 6-3, Fr.

Trey Thompkins, Georgia, F, 6-10, Jr.

Scotty Hopson, Tennessee, G, 6-7, Jr.

Tony Mitchell, Alabama, F, 6-6, So.

Erving Walker, Florida, G, 5-8, Jr.


Dee Bost, Mississippi St., G, 6-2, Jr.; Tobias Harris, Tennessee, F, 6-8, Fr.; Kenny Boynton, Florida, G, 6-2, So.; Rotnei Clarke, Arkansas, G, 6-0, Jr.; Festus Ezeli, Vanderbilt, C, 6-11, Jr.; Trevor Releford, Alabama, G, 6-1, Fr.; Jeffery Taylor, Vanderbilt, F, 6-7, Jr.


PLAYER OF THE YEAR _ Chandler Parsons, Florida

COACH OF THE YEAR _ Billy Donovan, Florida

NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR _ Terrence Jones, Kentucky

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide