- Associated Press - Monday, March 7, 2011

DALLAS (AP) - The late Derrick Thomas of Alabama, quarterback Tommie Frazier of Nebraska and tailback Lorenzo White of Michigan State are among the college football stars making their first appearance on the College Football Hall of Fame ballot this season.

The National Football Foundation announced the names of 79 players and nine coaches on this year’s ballot.

The ballots will be distributed to more than 12,000 NFF members and current Hall of Famers whose votes will be tabulated and submitted to the organization’s Honors Court, which will make the final selections for induction.

The 13-member Honors Court is headed by former ACC commissioner and NCAA president Gene Corrigan.

The latest Hall of Fame class will be announced in May.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide