- Associated Press - Tuesday, March 8, 2011

NASHVILLE, TENN. (AP) - Brad Paisley and the Zac Brown Band headline the second round of performers announced for the CMA Music Festival.

Paisley is the Country Music Association’s reigning entertainer of the year and Brown’s band is the new artist of the year. They’ll be joined by dozens of country music’s biggest stars during the festival June 9-12 in downtown Nashville, Tenn.

Other performers announced Tuesday include Sara Evans, Little Big Town, Josh Turner, Chris Young, Easton Corbin, The JaneDear Girls and Ashton Shepherd.

They join previously announced acts Sheryl Crow, making her first CMA Fest appearance, Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Lady Antebellum, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Keith Urban, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton and Martin McBride.




Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide