- Associated Press - Sunday, May 29, 2011

NEW YORK (AP) - Five Atlantic Coast Conference schools _ Clemson, Florida State, Georgia Tech, North Carolina and Virginia _ have been selected as hosts for the NCAA Division I baseball tournament.

The Pac-10 has three _ Arizona State, Oregon State and UCLA. Also with three is the Southeastern Conference _ Florida, South Carolina and Vanderbilt.

The sites were announced Sunday for the four-team, double-elimination regionals, which start Friday.

Other hosts include Cal State Fullerton, Rice, TCU, Texas and Texas A&M. All games will be played on campus sites.

Each of the 16 host schools has clinched a spot in the 64-team tournament. The rest of the field is to be announced by the Division I baseball committee Monday.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide