- The Washington Times - Thursday, October 6, 2011

The Washington Times hockey/Washington Capitals writer Stephen Whyno’s picks this year’s winners

Hart Trophy (MVP): Steven Stamkos, Lightning
Art Ross Trophy (most points): Evgeni Malkin, Penguins
Maurice Richard Trophy (most goals): Alex Ovechkin, Capitals
Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Shea Weber, Predators

Atlantic Division champion: Flyers
Southeast Division champion: Capitals
Northeast Division champion: Sabres
Central Division champion: Blackhawks
Northwest Division champion: Canucks
Pacific Division champion: Kings

Eastern Conference champion: Capitals
Western Conference champion: Blackhawks

Stanley Cup champion: Blackhawks

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide