- Associated Press - Tuesday, February 21, 2012

NEW YORK (AP) - Don DeLillo’s first book of short stories is a finalist for the PEN/Faulkner award for fiction.

DeLillo, known for such novels as “Underworld,” was nominated for “The Angel Esmeralda.”

Other finalists announced Tuesday were Russell Banks for “Lost Memory of Skin,” Steve Millhauser for “We Others,” Anita Desai for “The Artist of Disappearance” and Julie Otsuka for “The Buddha in the Attic.”

The winner, to be announced March 26, receives $15,000.




Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide