- The Washington Times - Thursday, March 8, 2012


1- Syracuse*, Kentucky*, Kansas*, North Carolina*

2- Ohio State, Marquette, Duke, Michigan State*

3- Missouri, Baylor, Michigan, Georgetown

4- Wichita State, Wisconsin, Temple*, Indiana

5- San Diego State*, Florida State, Creighton#, Vanderbilt

6- Murray State#, Saint Mary’s#, Florida, UNLV

7- Notre Dame, Memphis*, Louisville, Gonzaga

8- Alabama, New Mexico, Purdue, Iowa State

9- Kansas State, Connecticut, Cincinnati, Saint Louis

10- Virginia, Harvard#, California, Southern Mississippi

11- VCU#, South Florida, Colorado State, Mississippi State

12- Brigham Young, Long Beach*, West Virginia, Seton Hall/Texas

13- Xavier/Northwestern, Washington*, Nevada*, Davidson#

14- Montana#, Akron*, Belmont#, South Dakota State#

15- Long Island#, Loyola#, UT Arlington*, Detroit#

16- UNC Asheville#, Norfolk State*/Western Kentucky#, Mississippi Valley*/Stony Brook*, Lehigh#

#-clinched automatic bid; *-projected automatic bid

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More

Click to Hide