- The Washington Times - Friday, November 16, 2012


Before the most recent election, Rep. John A. Boehner, Ohio Republican, and Rep. Nancy Pelosi, California Democrat, ran the House of Representatives. After the election they still run the House. Before the most recent election, Sen. Harry Reid, Nevada Democrat, and Sen. Mitch McConnell, Kentucky Republican, ran the Senate. After the election, they still run the Senate. How many decades have these politicians collectively “served” in Congress? How many more years will they continue to “serve”? The more government changes, the more it stays the same.

The Constitution limits the president to two terms. Perhaps members of Congress should be limited to two terms as well. I submit that all elected and appointed government officials should have term limits. I also propose that all government employees should be limited to 10 years at any government office or agency. The size and power of government can’t be restrained without term limits.


Greensboro, N.C.



Click to Read More

Click to Hide