- Associated Press - Sunday, September 23, 2012

List of winners at Sunday’s 64th annual Primetime Emmy Awards presented by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences:

_ Drama Series: “Homeland,” Showtime.

_ Actress, Drama Series: Claire Danes, “Homeland,” Showtime.

_ Actor, Drama Series: Damian Lewis, “Homeland,” Showtime.

_ Supporting Actor, Drama Series: Aaron Paul, “Breaking Bad,” AMC.

_ Supporting Actress, Drama Series: Maggie Smith, “Downton Abbey,” PBS.

_ Writing, Drama Series: Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Gideon Raff, “Homeland,” Showtime.

_ Directing, Drama Series: Tim Van Patten, “Boardwalk Empire,” HBO.

_ Comedy Series: “Modern Family,” ABC.

_ Actor, Comedy Series: Jon Cryer, “Two and a Half Men,” CBS.

_ Actress, Comedy Series: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep,” HBO.

_ Supporting Actress, Comedy Series: Julie Bowen, “Modern Family,” ABC.

_ Supporting Actor, Comedy Series: Eric Stonestreet, “Modern Family,” ABC.

_ Writing, Comedy Series: Louis C.K, “Louie,” FX Networks.

_ Directing, Comedy Series: Steven Levitan, “Modern Family,” ABC.

_ Miniseries or Movie: “Game Change,” HBO.

_ Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Julianne Moore, “Game Change,” HBO.

_ Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Kevin Costner, “Hatfields & McCoys,” History.

_ Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story,” FX Networks.

_ Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Tom Berenger, “Hatfields & McCoys,” History.

_ Directing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Jay Roach, “Game Change,” HBO.

_ Writing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Danny Strong, “Game Change,” HBO.

_ Reality-Competition Program: “The Amazing Race,” CBS.

_ Host, Reality-Competition Program: Tom Bergeron, “Dancing With the Stars,” ABC.

_ Variety, Music or Comedy Series: “The Daily Show With Jon Stewart,” Comedy Central.

_ Writing for a Variety Special: Louis C.K., “Louis C.K. Live at the Beacon Theatre,” FX Networks.

_ Directing, Variety, Music or Comedy Special: Glenn Weiss, 65th Annual Tony Awards, CBS.



For a complete list of winners: https://www.emmys.tv/

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide