- Associated Press - Sunday, April 13, 2014

SALTILLO, Miss. (AP) - Saltillo officials expect to see fewer vehicles being sold along the city’s main roadways beginning May 1.

That’s when a new ordinance takes effect banning individuals from parking vehicles with for-sale signs anywhere besides their own property, according to the Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal (https://bit.ly/1hgz34Y).

The ordinance requires people to fill out an application and pay $10 for a vehicle sale permit, much like the permit system for garage sales.

Residents will be allowed to purchase two permits for their home each year and each permit is good for 90 days.

For-sale vehicles also must be licensed and insured to the owner of the residence where they are being displayed.

The fine for selling a vehicle without a permit is up to $1,000 or up to 90 days in jail.

___

Information from: Northeast Mississippi Daily Journal, https://djournal.com


Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.

 

Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide