- Associated Press - Tuesday, April 15, 2014

ALBANY, N.Y. (AP) - Gov. Andrew Cuomo has appointed five trial court judges to vacancies on midlevel Appellate Division courts.

All were previously elected to state Supreme Court.

Cuomo has named Justice Betsy Barros in the Second Department, covering Brooklyn, Queens, Staten Island, Long Island and the lower Hudson Valley. She’s a former defense attorney and prosecutor elected in Brooklyn.

In the Third Department, Cuomo has appointed Justice Christine Clark, a former prosecutor and city and family court judge elected in Schenectady County; and Justice Eugene Devine, a former public defender, and Justice Michael Lynch, a former county attorney, both elected in Albany County. The department covers covering the mid-Hudson Valley and northern New York.

In the Fourth Department, covering western and central New York, Cuomo named Justice Brian DeJoseph, a former city court judge elected in Onondaga County.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide