- Associated Press - Thursday, April 3, 2014

Winners of The Associated Press prep basketball coach of the year award for North Carolina:


2014_Casey Rogers, Morganton Freedom

2013_Ty Baumgardner, Charlotte Olympic

2012_Kirk Angel, New Hanover County

2011_Ron Bray, Gastonia Huss

2010_Brandon Jolly, Lake Norman

2009_Aubrey Hollifield, Shelby

2008_Wells Gulledge, Kinston

2007_George Robinson, Burlington Cummings

2006_David Price, Greensboro Dudley

2005_Jimmy Cleaveland, Canton Pisgah

2004_Tim Kelly, Trinity

2003_Mike Gurley, West Rowan

2002_Mike Gurley, West Rowan

2001_Don Corry, Lexington

2000_Howard West, Winston-Salem Reynolds

1999_Mike Pennington, Winston-Salem Parkland

1998_Terry Rogers, Morganton Freedom

1997_Ray Hartsfield, East Chapel Hill

1996_Greg Grantham, Jacksonville White Oak

1995_Bill Boyette, Cary


2014_Sherry Norris, Chapel Hill

2013_Chris East, Raleigh Millbrook

2012_Anthony Jones, Charlotte Harding

2011_Jessica Bryan, Southwest Guilford

2010_Brian Robinson, Kernersville McGuinness

2009_Terry Allmon, East Davidson

2008_Angela Morton, Concord

2007_Brent Barker, Hope Mills South View

2006_Debra Pegram, Wilson Beddingfield

2005_Sandra Langley, SouthWest Edgecombe

2004_Jennifer Shoaf, Salisbury

2003_Tracie Taylor, Fayetteville 71st

2002_Jamie Smith, Morganton Freedom

2001_Gerald Carter, Winston-Salem Carver; Kenny Carter, High Point Central (tie)

2000_Gerald Carter, Winston-Salem Carver

1999_David Elder, Hickory

1998_Julie Hunter, Clinton Union

1997_Kenny Carter, High Point Central

1996_Sandra Langley, SouthWest Edgecombe

1995_Marsha Crump, Morganton Freedom

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2021 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide