- Associated Press - Wednesday, August 6, 2014

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) - Arkansas football coach Bret Bielema will kick off this fall’s series of speakers before the Little Rock Touchdown Club on Aug. 19.

The group on Wednesday unveiled a list of 16 events, including visits by former Chicago Bears player Mike Singletary on Sept. 9, Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long on Sept. 15 and Arkansas State coach Blake Anderson on Oct. 27.

Also on the list is the Southwest Conference Hall of Fame induction banquet on Nov. 10.

This is the 11th season for the Little Rock Touchdown Club.

The complete list of speakers:

-Aug. 19: Arkansas coach Bret Bielema

-Aug. 25: Former NFL coach Dave Wannstedt

-Sept. 2: ESPN announcer Mark May

-Sept. 9: Former Chicago Bear Mike Singletary

-Sept. 15: Arkansas athletic director Jeff Long

-Sept. 22: Charlotte Jones Anderson, Dallas Cowboys

-Sept. 29: Ed Orgeron, USC and Ole Miss

-Oct. 6: Former Dallas Cowboy Lee Roy Jordan

-Oct. 13: Coach Jim Donnan, Georgia

-Oct. 20: Dari Nowkah, ESPN, SEC Network

-Oct. 27: Coach Blake Anderson, Arkansas State

-Nov. 3: Rocket Ismail, Notre Dame

-Nov. 10: Southwest Conference Hall of Fame

-Nov. 17: Coach Steve Campbell, Central Arkansas

-Nov. 24: Shawn Andrews, Arkansas, Philadelphia Eagles

-February (date to be announced): Former Dallas Cowboy Michael Irvin at club awards banquet.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide