- Associated Press - Friday, February 7, 2014

AUGUSTA, Maine (AP) - Maine Gov. Paul LePage’s former chief legal counsel and attorney general are among seven new judicial nominees.

William Schneider, former attorney general, is among five first-time nominees to serve as District Court judges. The others are prosecutors Andrew B. Benson and Eric J. Walker and attorneys Barbara L. Raimondi and Lance E. Walker.

LePage also nominated two current District Court judges, Daniel Billings, his former chief legal counsel, and Robert E. Mullin, the deputy chief judge, to serve at the Superior Court level.

LePage also re-nominated Michael Cantara, Charles Dow, Valerie Stanfill and Rick Lawrence to the District court; Andrew Horton and Nancy Mills to the Superior Court and Andrew Mead to the Supreme Judicial Court.

The Judicial Committee will review the nominations before sending its recommendations to the Senate.

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide