- Associated Press - Monday, May 12, 2014

RUSSELLVILLE, Ark. (AP) - Three Arkansas college baseball teams will play in the NCAA Division II Regional in Russellville.

Great American Conference regular season champion Arkansas Tech, GAC tournament winner Southern Arkansas, and GAC member Arkansas-Monticello will play in the tournament that starts Thursday and is hosted by ATU at Tech Field.

The tournament begins at noon Thursday with Minnesota State playing Emporia State. No. 2 seeded SAU will play No. 5 seed UAM starting at 3:30 and top-seeded ATU takes on Augustana starting at 7 p.m.

The tournament will continue through the weekend with the finals scheduled for Sunday afternoon.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide