- Associated Press - Friday, May 16, 2014

LOS ANGELES (AP) - Fifteen aspiring filmmakers are joining a club that includes John Lasseter, Trey Parker and Spike Lee: They’ve won Student Academy Awards.

The film academy announced its 2014 honorees Friday in alternative, animation, documentary, narrative and foreign films. Gold, silver and bronze medals will be presented at a free public ceremony June 7 at the DGA Theater in Los Angeles.


The winners are:

- Daniel Sierra, School of Visual Arts, New York.

- Drew Brown, The Art Institute of Jacksonville, Florida.

- Teng Chang, University of Southern California.

- Daniel Clark and Wesley Tippetts, Brigham Young University, Utah.

- Hayley Foster, Loyola Marymount University, California.

- Helen Hood Scheer, Stanford University, California.

- Zijian Mu, New York University.

- J. Christian Jensen, Stanford University.

- Keola Racela, Columbia University, New York.

- Yulin Liu, New York University.

- Camille Stochitch, American Film Institute, Los Angeles.

- Peter Baumann, Northern Film School, U.K.

- Lennart Ruff, University of Television and Film, Munich.

- Hadas Ayalon, Tel Aviv University, Israel.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide