- Associated Press - Friday, May 2, 2014

NEW YORK (AP) - The story of a Minnesota teen’s tragic coming of age in 1961 has been honored by the Mystery Writers of America as the best novel published last year.

William Kent Krueger’s “Ordinary Grace” received an Edgar Award during a ceremony Thursday night at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in midtown Manhattan.

Other winners included Jason Matthews’ “Red Sparrow” for best debut novel by an American author, Annabel Pitcher’s “Ketchup Clouds” for best young adult novel and Alex Marwood’s “The Wicked Girls” for best paperback original.

Established in the 1940s, Edgars have been awarded to such leading mystery authors as Raymond Chandler, Patricia Highsmith and P.D. James.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide