- Associated Press - Thursday, May 22, 2014

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) - Nine sworn members of the Nebraska State Patrol have been honored for doing their parts to keep Nebraska roadways safe from drunk and impaired drivers.

The troopers were honored Tuesday during the 15th Annual Mothers Against Drunk Driving Outstanding Law Enforcement Awards & Recognition ceremony in Lincoln.

According to the Nebraska Office of Highway Safety, 72 of the 207 traffic fatalities recorded on Nebraska roads in 2013 were alcohol related.

Those honored were Patrol Investigator Chad Phaby and Troopers Kaleb Bruggeman, Tim Doggett, Denny Frey, Michael Grummert, John Lukesh, Sam Mortensen, Bryan Wiggins and Brandon Wilkie.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times is switching its third-party commenting system from Disqus to Spot.IM. You will need to either create an account with Spot.im or if you wish to use your Disqus account look under the Conversation for the link "Have a Disqus Account?". Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide