- Associated Press - Tuesday, May 6, 2014

ATLANTA (AP) - U.S. Department of Education officials say two Georgia students have been named as 2014 U.S. Presidential Scholars.

Officials said in a statement Monday that Sathvik Namburar of Duluth and Meghana Nallajerla of Milton have been selected for the honor. Officials say Namburar attends Woodward Academy in College Park and Nallajerla attends Milton High School.

The two are among 141 high school seniors who demonstrated academic achievement, artistic excellence, leadership, service and more. The group is expected to travel to Washington, D.C. June 22-25.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide