- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 7, 2014

MONTGOMERY, Ala. (AP) - Victims of the severe storms and flooding last week in Alabama may qualify for some tax relief.

The Internal Revenue Service says the four counties declared disaster areas by the president - Limestone, Jefferson, Lee and Baldwin - also qualify for extended tax deadlines.

The IRS says some tax deadlines between April 28 and Oct. 15 have been postponed to Oct. 15. This includes the May 15 deadline for tax-exempt organizations to file their annual Form 990. It also includes the June 16 and Sept. 15 deadlines for making quarterly estimated tax payments.

A variety of business tax deadlines are affected, including the April 30 and July 31 deadlines for quarterly payroll and excise tax returns.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide