- The Washington Times - Sunday, September 7, 2014

Redskins players voted on the captains for the season, and quarterback Robert Griffin III was not among those named a captain.

Offensive tackle Trent Williams (offense), cornerback DeAngelo Hall (defense) and linebacker Adam Hayward (special teams) were named season captains.

Outside linebacker Brian Orakpo and running back Alfred Morris were also selected by coach Jay Gruden as game captains for Week 1 against the Houston Texans.

Griffin was a captain last year. In 2012, he was voted a captain following the bye week midway through the season.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide