- Associated Press - Wednesday, April 1, 2015

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) - The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame has announced its first class of inductees that includes four players, a coach and a course designer.

Two-time U.S. Amateur champ Charlie Coe; U.S. and British Amateur champ Bob Dickson; PGA and Champions Tour player Gil Morgan; pioneering African-American golfer Bill Spiller; longtime OSU golf coach and now athletic director Mike Holder; and course architect Perry “Duke” Maxwell will be inducted during an Oct. 25 ceremony.

The six will join 21 golfers previously inducted into the Women’s Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame. The women ‘s hall has voted to merge with the new Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame Board and support one state golf hall of fame.

Sign up for Daily Newsletters

Manage Newsletters

Copyright © 2020 The Washington Times, LLC.

Please read our comment policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide