- The Washington Times - Tuesday, April 21, 2015

The NFL unveiled the 2015 schedule Tuesday night, revealing an early stretch of home games and two season-ending division games on the road for the Washington Redskins.

The Redskins will open their season at home against the Miami Dolphins on Sept. 13 and have their bye in Week 8. They will play three primetime games: a Thursday night game against the New York Giants on Sept. 24, a Monday night game against the Dallas Cowboys on Dec. 7 and a Saturday night game on Dec. 26 against the Philadelphia Eagles.

The Redskins will play the entire AFC East division this year, including the defending Super Bowl champion New England Patriots. Three of their final four games will be played on the road, including the season finale against the Cowboys.

Washington’s full schedule is listed below.

Sunday, Sept. 13: 1 p.m. vs. Miami Dolphins (CBS)
Sunday, Sept. 20: 1 p.m. vs. St. Louis Rams (Fox)
Thursday, Sept. 24: 8:25 p.m. at New York Giants (CBS/NFL Network)
Sunday, Oct. 4: 1 p.m. vs. Philadelphia Eagles (Fox)
Sunday, Oct. 11: 1 p.m. at Atlanta Falcons (Fox)
Sunday, Oct. 18: 1 p.m. at New York Jets (Fox)
Sunday, Oct. 25: 1 p.m. vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Fox)
Sunday, Nov. 8: 1 p.m. at New England Patriots (Fox)
Sunday, Nov. 15: 1 p.m. vs. New Orleans Saints (Fox)
Sunday, Nov. 22: 1 p.m. at Carolina Panthers (Fox)
Sunday, Nov. 29: 1 p.m. vs. New York Giants (Fox)
Monday, Dec. 7: 8:30 p.m. vs. Dallas Cowboys (ESPN)
Sunday, Dec. 13: 1 p.m. at Chicago Bears (Fox)
Sunday, Dec. 20: 1 p.m. vs. Buffalo Bills (CBS)
Saturday, Dec. 26: 8:25 p.m. at Philadelphia Eagles (NFL Network)
Jan. 3: 1 p.m. at Dallas Cowboys (Fox)

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC. Click here for reprint permission.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide