- Associated Press - Thursday, March 26, 2015

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) - Nine GOP presidential hopefuls will attend a dinner hosted by the Republican Party of Iowa in May.

The party announced the lineup for the annual Lincoln Dinner Thursday. The confirmed speakers are: Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker, former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush, former Texas Gov. Rick Perry, Louisiana Gov. Bobby Jindal, South Carolina Sen. Lindsey Graham, former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum, Dr. Ben Carson, businesswoman Carly Fiorina and real estate magnate Donald Trump.

The dinner is scheduled for May 16 at the Iowa Events Center in Des Moines.

In a statement, Party Chairman Jeff Kauffman called the dinner an “opportunity for our distinguished guests to set themselves apart.”

Copyright © 2019 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide