- Associated Press - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

FRANKFORT, Ky. (AP) - The Federal Emergency Management Agency is opening disaster recovery centers in Franklin and Rowan counties this week.

Specialists from FEMA and the U.S. Small Business Administration will be available to provide information to people affected by storms, tornadoes, flooding, landslides and mudslides April 2 through April 17.

Affected counties are Bath, Bourbon, Carter, Elliott, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Rowan and Scott.

The Franklin County center is at Kentucky State University Exum Center, and the Rowan County center is at the Morehead City Administration Building.

FEMA teams are also canvassing affected areas.

Centers previously opened in Lawrence and Madison counties.

Register before visiting at https://www.DisasterAssistance.gov or https://m.fema.gov on mobile devices, or by calling (800) 621-3362.

Copyright © 2018 The Washington Times, LLC.

The Washington Times Comment Policy

The Washington Times welcomes your comments on Spot.im, our third-party provider. Please read our Comment Policy before commenting.


Click to Read More and View Comments

Click to Hide